My Inspiration

When dreaming up a piece for the St Brelade’s Bay Hotel, I pondered on what the Bay means to me and my family:  We love the ocean – my husband was a commercial diver in the Gulf of Mexico oil fields; I taught scuba diving all over the world; the children enjoy splashing and jumping in the waves.  St Brelade’s Bay is our playground.  When the kids were tiny we lived in Rectory Cottage and a walk along the Bay was part of the daily routine.  Today we live up the hill and walk through Winston Churchill Park.  We’ve spent many hours wandering the sand in search of treasure – delicate shells, pummelled beach glass, strange pebbles, and interesting pieces of pottery.  The Bay is a paradise for locals and tourists alike.  With all of this in mind I created St Brelade’s Bay Wave.

sea-glass-2                 st-brelades-bay-towards-ousaine-jersey

About Islandgirl

I always wanted to be a mermaid. But I quite like my legs, so I became a Scuba Diving Instructor instead. Then I found a Texan husband in the Caribbean, moved to Jersey and had children. The water's a bit chilly for me here, so I decided to make my love of creativity my new job. How cool is that! So that's what I do: I paint, I draw and I sculpt. My inspiration comes from my travels, and from the beautiful nature all around me. Follow me a little bit on one of my journeys as I make a big big sculpture for one of local hotels. Thanks for visiting...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

